Changing


When I set out to write my novel I never expected some of the responses I got from family. All of them said to go for it. A few even wondered what took me so long to do it. One of my cousin’s who is already published was glad she was not the only writer in the family.

My Work In Progress is a story that involves the things that I have loved most since I was a child. Vampires are all the rage now. I started writing this before most people ever heard of “Twilight”. I remember watching “Dracula” with Bela Lugosi when I was five or six and it was over after that. I was a vampire for almost every Halloween that I can remember. I am enjoying the process so far and have learned many things from a bunch of sites my cousin recommended as well as some books that people have recommended.

Thanks for putting up with me.

Till the dawn,

B

This entry was posted in books, novels, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Changing

  1. uninvoked says:

    No, no, no, you’ve got it all wrong.

    Delete “Thanks for putting up with me” and replace it with, “You’re going to LOVE hearing from me!”

    Now as for vampires, I ask you, no I -beg- you to not do the following:

    1. Have your character exit the house alone, after dark, around 2AM, unarmed, down a back alley, while thinking about how weird it is that the doors to her house kept getting left open.

    2. Have your vampire continually (once is fine, twice even, but 7,654 times during the book) speak out of the darkness, or randomly appear, or be right behind the character alllll the time.

    3…actually I think that’s it. It has been a long time since I read a vampire book that made me do a serious faceplant on the desk.

Leave a Reply

