Chasing


Everyday I sit at my computer and writeLet The Right One In. Whether it be something for my WiP or for a short story to take my mind off the book. I have been writing mostly in first person. That has become my crutch lately and has stopped my progress as a writer. I know it does work for some writers. For me I am taking a break from first person PoV and will be focusing my WiP on third person.

I have decided this by many suggestions from other writers. After much searching I have come to this decision. I love the closeness of first person narrative. But, it sometimes(even to me) feels like the writing is more rambling than real good writing. I am still working on the vampire novel that has not changed. The form it may take has. For those that have read excerpts from previous drafts, thank you for your help and guidance. I have taken your thoughts and organized them into workable notes.

Till the dawn,

B

This entry was posted in books, novels, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

