Calling out the phantoms


Another day done. I am trying to reach the thirty-five thousand word mark by Monday. The creatures of the night have been calling to me all day. While I wrote at lunch it did not seem long enough, it never feels like an hour lunch. I wish everyday for  more time in the day, for some reason it is not answered.

Feeling the way I have felt, the words coming faster and there is not enough time in the day to get everything on paper or on the screen. I still persist and continue. The darkness and the will of my creatures makes me do these things. I wait for the day when everything that I have written is seen. Until then I write to finish my MS.

Come with me into the neon light and stay until the end,

B

This entry was posted in novels, writer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

