What is my real motivation to finish my book?


I give life everyday to new creations from my mind. They pour forth on the page. Some see the light of day, others stay back, way back where they cannot harm anyone or anything. These creations are there for me to play with. They are there for me to make them dance.

Rising through my subconscious they spin and twirl on page. Some still wait, thinking  I will let them loose, let them free. This project, my novel has been one that a certain person said I could not do. Well here’s to you. Never doubt someones belief in themselves. It is the only thing keeping them going at times. There were times in the last year when my writing was the only escape I had. My creations made everything better, they always have.

The air of accomplishment is beginning to surround me. It is not quite hovering above my head, it is in the room waiting. I can feel it with every stroke of the keys. I know I have things left to do in my life, I have things that I must do in my life. I have people I love who I are proud of that, don’t care who I am. They don’t care what my job is. The only thing they know is I am there for them, unconditionally. These things are my reasons for writing, waking up and being happy that I am breathing. I will never understand those who give up on their kids just as they are starting to understand who they are. I won’t hold back from these two who I am.

To never holding back from who I am,

BB_Baker

This entry was posted in Life, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is my real motivation to finish my book?

  1. adsimons says:

    To never holding back from who you are!

Leave a Reply

