Drinking blood again


There are such beings as vampires, some of us have evidence that they exist. Even had we not the proof of our own unhappy experience, the teachings and the records of the past give proof enough for sane peoples.
Bram Stoker

The beginning of the first wave of re-writes and revision has begun with it I have changed the way it ends. When I first read the ending I did not like it and had to changeĀ  it. One part fixed more to go. This will be a long process, so everyone needs to bear with me. I am not sure when it will be ready. I have two readers with the completed novel and must send them the extra chapter. I hate having do that but that is how it goes.

My cousin has one copy and my wife the other. I will be going to the post office tomorrow to mail the extra chapter to her. I want everything to be perfect with the book before sending it off. I am not expecting my cousin’s copy until October. She has her book tour and kids to deal with. My wife has our kids and her own day job to deal with. I can wait for both of them to be done when they are ready. I have decided to begin with the re-writes on my own.

This is only the beginning of the first re-write with more to come. I am waiting for the day when vampires drink blood again. I love my creatures and their dark ways more than I can put into words. I am hoping to bring the darkness back to the vampire.

BB_Baker

This entry was posted in books, novels, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

