Coming out of the woodwork, and onto the page.


Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.  ~Dr. Seuss

The one thing that drives me nuts about writing, is the stories that come out of the air when I am trying to write something else. In the last week four stories have surfaced from my brain. I am glad that my imagination is running loose, I am not glad it is when I am trying to write something. I feel like I am infected with something. I have never had a week that so many stories seemed to surface from nothing.

I am not sure where any of them will lead, only that they are there. Reading has not taken up as much time as I hoped it would. I have been reading a few different books, not sure which one I am going to stick with right now. I really want to read Freedom. That is one I may pick up this week, even though my wife may not like it. I have the same trouble with my reading as I used to with my writing, not finishing what I started.

The year is getting closer to the end, and I have barely begun the writing career (I say that with a personal prayer that it becomes a career). I am still writing, just not going to talk about it anymore. Talking about it makes me not want to write it. Not sure why that is. I need to get some rest, busy day with my daughter tomorrow.

BB_Baker

This entry was posted in books, novels, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

