Getting help from my cousin, who is published has been awesome!


I have always believed I should do the work with my writing, no handouts.  This is different, this person has helped me grow as a writer more than I believed possible. My cousin that is published that I have referred to posted something about me today. She has been doing notes on my finished manuscript along with my wife. The two of them have been awesome. My cousin has helped me in more ways than I can say. Here is the link to site with the shout out to me.  I am on here website two or three times a week. I love the way she interacts with her readers, something I hope to do when published. Thanks for all your help Michelle. I am far closer to being published because of your help.

I know when I get the notes back from her and my wife that I will be one step closer to being published. Thanks to her, my wife, family and all my friends support I believe 2011 is going to be the year! I am still writing other things but the first one I finished will always mean a lot to me!

Bri

This entry was posted in books, novels, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting help from my cousin, who is published has been awesome!

  1. You’re too generous! I haven’t been much help yet, I’m afraid…

    But I’m going to fix that with my notes!

    The very fact that you’re still writing and working on something else while you wait speaks volumes. It means that you love the process and the craft. That alone will take you very, very far. I’m proud of you for sticking with it when you are also holding down a day job to support your family. That’s a tough road, but you’re traveling it with grace and I know it will be worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

