The other direction, what comes next


When reading lately I have tried to broaden my catalog of material. When I finished the last project I told myself that I would write something different. Something I wanted to write for a while but with the last project I knew I should wait. The newest project takes me to things I would read as child, Sherlock Holmes, Madeline L’engle and the fantasy type stories I love as a kid. This one is along those lines but not a children’s book. I do have ideas for children’s books, but I want to write this now. When I was growing up reading was an escape from my childhood and the problems between my parents.

Finding the right topic took me to my religious beliefs as well as my other thoughts on life. This one will be a lot of fun. I love going in another direction.

Bri

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

