The Dark, the writing and my passion


Organization was my strong point, I learned it from my dad. He taught me a great many things. Sticking with this blog for the last two years has been one of the things that has been hardest. I don’t have any true followers reading the blog, love my mom, but let’s be honest, your mom always supports you, or at least my mom does.

So it has come to this. I am going to create something with this blog that I wanted to do from the beginning, have a concise view and stick to what I will write about week to week.

Since the blog title is “The Bleeding Ink Well” I am going to focus on a theme with those words. Blood, Ink, and Well.

The “Bleeding” comes from a lot of my writing which is more macabre and dark. One day a week, Friday, I will focus on one thing that deals with the dark, whether it be a book, movie, or something more about me, believe me I have seen things that could scare the boogeyman.

The other part of the blog’s title, “Ink” refers to my writing. On Monday I will do one of two things, 1: Give advice for writers, I am new at this but I am learning fast. 2: Give a recap of what genre I am writing and why I chose that genre, or why it chose me.

The last part is the “Well” or the Well of life, Wednesday will be the day for me to write about my thoughts, about the teachings of Buddhism and more importantly about my life offline. My wife (and her artwork) my kids and what is going on in their lives.

I truly believe this will make the blog more like me. I love the dark, I love to write and I am very passionate about the teachings and dispelling the myths about it.

Bri

This entry was posted in books, Buddhism, Parenting, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Dark, the writing and my passion

  1. Lari says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading more of your blog. I love the new layout by the way. Also, it is so great to see another writer sharing advice. I certainly need it. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing. Love the images in this post.

    • BB_Baker says:

      Thanks Lari. Had the blog for a long time and this everything has fallen in place lately. With my writing, the blog and personal stuff. Glad you like the changes, my wife helped me with them.

  2. Andyndycyca says:

    I think it’s a brilliant idea, will definitely help your writing (both in and out of the blog) gonna try that one in my own blog. Keep on writing, cheers!

    (PS Saw this post at Google+)

    • BB_Baker says:

      Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It’s something new and all the positive feedback helps.

      Interesting that you saw the post on Google+ since I don’t have an account, but I know a couple people who do.

      Thanks again.

  3. wayward foe says:

    that’s an interesting way to go at this, will definetely revisit,
    i saw this on google + too

  4. Pingback: Raccontare un omicidio e poi compierlo davvero

Leave a Reply

