I saw a UFO and was chased by a Black Hawk helicopter


Today’s post is fitting with things going on this week. Hurricanes, Earthquakes and just a general weirdness.

Sometimes I think I have seen too many weird things for one person. I have seen ghosts since age five, as an earlier post has said. I know there are many skeptics when it comes to these “types” of topics. This is a topic that has been on my mind since I was six.

Wait for it…wait for it..Aliens.

“The phenomenon of UFOs does exist, and it must be treated seriously.”
–Mikhail Gorbachev

When I was eight years old I was in the car with my dad, we were coming home from the grocery store. It was daylight and looking up I  saw the moon as it sometimes appears during the day.

When I looked at the moon I saw a small black dot that appeared to move behind the moon. Since the moon is  384,403 kilometers (238,857 miles) there is no possible way it could have just gone behind the moon that fast.

The place where I grew up in Utah had an air base, HAFB, I grew up hearing and seeing military aircraft, this was not a military aircraft. It appeared on one side of the moon and disappeared. It reappeared on the other side. Satellites can’t move that fast.

That is one story, the other is a bit scarier.

I live in Las Vegas which is in close proximity to Area 51. Everyone has heard the stories about things at Area 51/Groom Lake. We’ve seen the movies. Nothing can compare to seeing something.

To get to the line at Area 51, the one that you don’t cross or they can shoot you. You know this one:

You have to follow a dirt road to get to this sign.

My wife and I went out there one day. It started getting late and thought we might see something. We were not disappointed.

There is a ridge to the left of Groom Lake road. It was night when we finally made it on the road, spending most of the day in Rachel, NV. I stopped the car, it was a beautiful night, unlike anything I had seen in a long time. All the stars were out, the only light illuminating the sky was the green glow from Area 51.

I am still not sure which one of us spotted it on the ridge first, but above the ridge line a small dot started to move. I don’t mean like a plane. It hovered above the ridge for a few minutes, the shot straight up at least a few hundred feet in matter of seconds. After it hovered in the spot for a minute it shot across the sky above another ridge.

It then hovered there for at least five minutes. It then shot across the sky in a diagonal motion, the rate at which would crush a human pilot in any aircraft I have seen.

It was after observing this object we got back in the car and drove a little farther. I decided to be gutsy–and my wife agreed–and I shut off the lights and drove for 200 yards (182.88 m) with the lights off. I then turned them on and as I turned them on we both saw lights come on ahead of us of the Jeeps that patrol the border.

I stopped the car, we both got out to see if the aircraft was still above the ridge line, it wasn’t.

It was after looking my wife saw a light lower to the ground illuminating the ridge. It moved towards us, not very fast but fast enough to scare us. It was then I heard the noise. The thwup, thwup of helicopter blades. It started moving faster and it being at night and no one knew we were out there. We both jumped in the car and didn’t stop until we got home.

“At no time, when the astronauts were in space were they alone: there was a constant surveillance by UFOs.” 
–NASA’s Scott Carpenter

That was nine years ago and it feels like yesterday. I don’t know what I saw when I was six or when I was twenty-six, I do know that we were chased by a Black Hawk Helicopter on Groom Lake Road on a beautiful April night and that I saw something move along that ridge. I don’t know what that something was but I know human aircraft doesn’t move like that. The G-Force alone would crush a pilot.

When I think about UFO’s and those that don’t believe my hope is that one day they will see what I’ve seen and maybe, just maybe get chased by a Black Hawk Helicopter.

“Mission control, We have a UFO pacing our position, request instructions!”
-Astronaut Cady Coleman NASA transmission shuttle mission STS-73

Bri

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I saw a UFO and was chased by a Black Hawk helicopter

  1. bebezuckermeadon says:

    good post. I believe you.

Leave a Reply

