Humans need to be more like dogs


I was having a discussion with one of my good friends about how humans need to be more like dogs.

I have a beautiful fourteen year old beagle, her name is Abbey and I love her very much. She lays next to me when I have a migraine. She consoles me when I’ve had a bad day. She can tell before my wife when I just don’t feel good.

Dogs are man’s best friend for a number of reasons. The most important is because of their loyalty. A dog whether you punish them or take their favorite toy will love you regardless.

A human will judge you based on your race, religion, hair color, gender, eye color, height, weight, type of car you drive, how much money you make, whether you are married or single, if you have kids or not, if you have a job, a house or any number of other things.

People need to be more like dogs, loving, non-judging and don’t care if you sleep in the same clothes for days on end. A dog will not care if you sit at your computer writing all night as long as you take them outside to play fetch or whatever your dog likes.

The friend I was talking about above told someone who said “it’s just a dog”, “When you can learn to love your wife the way a dog loves you then you will be a perfect human.”

Bri

This entry was posted in family, Life, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Humans need to be more like dogs

  1. I have long said that dogs are true Zen masters, because they simply love and fully live in the moment. Great post. Thank you for sharing.

    • BB_Baker says:

      I completely agree. They are the only creature I’ve come across, other than kids when they are little that are that way. Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

