So many blogger nominations so little time!


First let me say, I apologize for not doing this sooner. It’s been a weird couple of weeks.

Here are the rules for those that have never done this before. Thank the person(s) who nominated you. For me it was plural.

Thank you to misskittyroads.wordpress.com for your nomination and I look forward to reading more about your journey of editing your MS. It does get easier as you write and the confidence comes and goes. My friend is published three times, with her fourth coming out in March and she still thinks she’s dreaming sometimes.

Thank you to http://weelilwimsy.com/ For your recent posts. I know how much fun a six month old can be. I am looking for a way to download my books onto a computer Matrix style.  I want the PC to edit everything. I hate editing and want to jump past B, to K and on down to completion. The sand is still coming, grain by grain. Before you know it the pearl will be finished.

And to never2late2write.wordpress.com Thank you for your confidence in my writing. Sometimes it goes away, but right now my muse is on a tear and I’m trying to keep loosen her chains a little a time.

Now comes the hardest part. Nominating 15 blogs. It’s not the blogs, but those behind the blogs that are important. So with that statement here are my nominees.

My Universe Is Still Coming Together

Poetic Trends

Vikram Roy’s Blog

Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge

allaboutlemon

Thoughts From Joshua

Just a man, his dog and his truck

Ponty Zen

Project 365 Vets

hugmore

Mid-work hard play hard

Robotic Rhetoric

Moses Junkyard

Riding The Waves

Edilio Ciclostile

And now for my 7 random facts:

I still sleep with the closet door closed, something my wife teases me about constantly.

I love Nightmare Before Christmas and watch it every year like most people watch Miracle on 34th Street or It’s A Wonderful Life.

I am a sucker when it comes to my kids. They make “that” face or get upset and I’m trying to find something to make them laugh.

I would love to do an open mic at a Stand Up Comedy Club, though my wife is afraid of this.

I work better with dark subject matter, though I do have a few stories that are not.

I am very happy eating chocolate covered pretzels and watching horror movies.
I find that the more I write on the blog about anything, from my dog or son to trips to the Las Vegas Strip, my writing gets better.
No matter what you write, write. If you’re writing that is what matters. If you think it’s horrible, maybe it is but it’s still words on the page. Words on the page are better than the blank page.
Bri
*Will have another post with more responses to recent nominations in the next couple days. With us planning for the move it’s been a busy week. Sorry for the delay in this post!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to So many blogger nominations so little time!

  1. Congrats and well deserved. Great thought that “Words on the page are better than the blank page.” So true. Thanks for nominating me.

  2. Thanks so much for this thought to nominate me 🙂 I will get you posted as soon as I worked on my token of appreciation for this award I received from you.
    Congratulations to you and more power to your blogging. Have fun 🙂

  3. You’re welcome. The fact that you are a busy family man who churns out quality writing in such short time frames blows me away in. I look forward to reading your continued posts and I can’t wait to read up on your top 15 nominees’ blogs.

    Sincerely,

    Janet
    Never2Late2Write

  4. loustar02 says:

    Congratulations! Will be looking forward to future posts. And thank you so much again for nominating me 🙂

  5. Thanks for the nomination! Your writing is inspiring and I hope that someday I can be as creative with my writing as you are with yours.

Leave a Reply

