B.B. Baker, An Inked Life


Things change, and we must as well.

At the beginning of the year I said the blog would be undergoing changes. Those changes are upon us. I have changed the title to reflect more about what the blog is about as well as making sure my name is there, for obvious reasons. For those that just started following here  is the link to that post.

For those that have been here a while I know this is sudden but some things in life have to happen that way. There are so many things ahead for my family, myself and the blog this year. I “should” be done with the first draft by the end of February. January wasn’t the month I’d hoped for and I’m behind schedule and a bit perturbed with my lack of discipline.

An Inked Life is something that I’ve come to be. My life anymore revolves around my writing. Whether I’m at home, work or doing anything else. It’s always on my mind. My wife and son know when I’m writing to leave me alone and just let me go, I’ll finish when I’m done, they’ve learned that.

Having a day job doesn’t help me get more time to write, but it pays the bills.

The Bleeding Ink Well domain name doesn’t end until June, so everything will be under that domain name until then, unfortunately. I will also be moving the blog to a private host within the next month, about the middle of March.

I know this seems sudden, but things are starting to move fast. I have a few short stories I’m sending out in the next couple weeks and need to get these little things out of the way.

Bri

This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to B.B. Baker, An Inked Life

  1. Joy says:

    That freaking rocks!

  2. Sounds like everything’s moving in the right direction, Brian! Looking forward to seeing the new site and to hearing GOOD news about your short stories.

    MZ

    • BB_Baker says:

      Thanks Michelle. I know which stories I’m sending off and to where so that part helps. Thanks again for all the help you’ve given me. You’re really awesome!

Leave a Reply

