When love isn’t enough.. #flashfiction


My wife has told me to do more poetry. This isn’t poetry but it has those elements.

*

The burn subsides. I feel the ride, it rushes in and pulls at my sides. What bliss is this I yell into the night air. What God does this?

I see her face in everything. It stares at me in the pools of tears on the ground and the mirror I abandon every morning.

It’s been five years and she’s still gone.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When love isn’t enough.. #flashfiction

  1. susielindau says:

    I love, “It stares at me in the pools of tears on the ground and the mirror I abandon every morning.” Beautiful…

  2. I have received Candle Lighter Award and the One Lovely Blog Award and I am passing them on to you. Thank you for sharing you site. http://misskittyroads.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/honored-once-moretwice-actually/
    Much love, Kitty

Leave a Reply

