I Want You To Help Me Pick The New Blog Theme.


I’ve been talking about, hinting at and post scripting about it. Now is the time to see it.

When I thought about moving to self-hosted my biggest worry was losing all you. You’re the ones that have made writing The Bleeding Inkwell so much fun. Every time I write a post I learn something new.

Now is the time to help me out with it, if you can. I have two ideas for the blog theme. The current one I have on WordPress.com is Twenty Ten. I’ve played around with it on the self-hosted and like that it’s a direct copy of my WordPress.com blog.

I also wanted to make it different. The theme on http://www.brianbbaker.com is Tribe. It uses Genesis framework. I posted a vote on the blog for which one you like better.

Having me choose doesn’t mean as much as having my followers choose.

Here is what the Twenty Ten Theme looks like on the new blog.

Here is what the Tribe Theme looks like on the new blog.

Please follow this link to vote. The poll is at the top of the page. It runs from today, July 16th until Friday, July 20th. While you’re there click the subscribe button.

Thanks so much to all of you for making me write The Bleeding Inkwell every week.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Want You To Help Me Pick The New Blog Theme.

  1. Do consider branding when you think about theme. You have an established look/brand now.
    Always thought your header was unique and appropriate.
    No matter the look – will be staying tuned

Leave a Reply

