Week Three: Brian B. Baker


My “The Today Voice” post for July 17th. I’m a contributing author to this blog. Check it out.

The Today Voice

 

 
Describe your best friend. How would your best friend describe you?
 
Our best friends know where we hid the bodies. They understand why we stay up late. They know our darkest fears, and sometimes they help us conquer them.

When I was 23 I met a beautiful girl. She had dark brown hair, eyes unlike anything I’d ever seen and an attitude that honestly scared me.

When I asked her out, she told me she had to study for finals. I should have too. She’s always setting a good example.

It was a month later we actually had our date. A bunch of friends were to come over and watch a movie, everyone else backed out. So, it was her and I.

We fell asleep and I kissed her. She was my friend then and became my best friend and wife later.

I discovered her family wasn’t…

View original post 403 more words

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

