Writing Issues? Why Yes!


I sit here staring at a computer that doesn’t want to write. I think it’s in my head, but alas, it’s not. The computer is mad at me for whatever reason, not sure yet, and I’ve spent the last two days trying to write a book that has had eight incarnations, as well as a nice short story.

I also have sci-fi/YA story, a horror story, a new weird story and something else that I thought about on Sunday.

When I thought of these stories I swore they were going to be published, but now they seem to have stalled and it’s getting really aggravating.

This stall, not writer’s block, is not a stop but it’s in between. It’s somewhere I’m unsure of and with any uncertainty I’m taking it a day at a time and I think I know what to do, I’m just afraid of doing it.

This fear is playing out in my head every day when I’m trying to write, yeah, that’s it trying!

When I feel things in the story get, out of control, yes, that would be the right words, out of control. I feel like something else is taking over and I have no control, although I really do.

What I want to do is delete things, but I’m a writer and I know not do that, that’s bad and may cause more problems.

I’m really not sure other than the “deleting” thing of my next course of action, other than maybe find a new brain, go see Viktor and start this process over. I don’t want to start over, especially with the progress my writing’s made, but I think there’s something big happening in my mind, and I want to take advantage of the synapses firing, because, damn they’re firing, it’s like The Battle of the Bulge or Normandy in my head.

Taking a week off may do it, but then I’d be farther behind; and I really want to have this thing done by the end of the year, but I think my mind has other ideas.

Oh well, lets see what happens when I do “This”

In the end, I’m the only one that can help myself, no one else can say, “write this, or that.” I have to make the decision, but it was nice ranting about my writing issues in an open forum.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing Issues? Why Yes!

  1. Hope things have sorted out a bit. Sometimes I have to go walk outside or swing wildly in a swing while ideas shuffle….sometimes the best way to see something is to not look directly at it.

Leave a Reply

