Enjoying The Writer’s Ride.


Writing

Writing (Photo credit: jjpacres)

Writing the new WiP has been draining me lately. I haven’t written stuff this dark in a long time, and its taken a lot out of me.

Usually I don’t have a problem, but I’m really getting into the characters and discovering who they are, and why they’re there.

This is something I haven’t felt in a long time with my writing, sure I’ve written, but nothing like the current project. I finally feel at peace with my writing, and I’m comfortable with where it’s headed, which is an odd thing to admit.

The current WiP came to me in a dream, much like most of my writing. But the dream felt more real than anything I’d felt before. So I wrote it down, posted it one here and a story has blossomed from the one post.

I’m having more fun writing than I’ve had in a long time, and I finally feel comfortable in my own writing skin.

There’s not much I’ve done with this WiP that hasn’t felt right, there’s so much that’s felt perfect.

I don’t know where it’s taking me but I know I’ll enjoy the ride.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

